Jump to content

Welcome to 205GTIDrivers.com
Register now to gain access to all of our features. Once registered and logged in, you will be able to create topics, post replies to existing threads, give reputation to your fellow members, get your own private messenger, post status updates, manage your profile and so much more. If you already have an account, login here - otherwise create an account for free today!
 
 

Photo

V6 To 205 Fuel Lines?


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1
layton1985

layton1985
  • Drivers
  • 126 posts
Joined: 14 Nov 2011
  • Name:layton1985
  • Location:Manchester
I am putting a v6 in my 205 gti and was wondering before I go any further what people have done to mate up the two regards the fuel lines? The v6 has those clip on type connectors, I am trying to make the conversion as professional as possible. Thanks

#2
Daviewonder

Daviewonder
  • Drivers+
  • 3,016 posts
Joined: 20 Jul 2009
  • Name:Dave
  • Location:Bognor Regis, Sussex
Garage View Garage

Fit the clip type ends to your 205 hoses.



#3
welshpug

welshpug
  • Pitcrew+
  • 30,026 posts
Joined: 18 Aug 2006
  • Name:Mei
  • Location:Bridgend

yup, pretty sure that's what we did on Goliath's latest one, standard filter.



#4
layton1985

layton1985
  • Drivers
  • 126 posts
Joined: 14 Nov 2011
  • Name:layton1985
  • Location:Manchester
So if I take them from the 406 ( Stanley knife them off carefully?) And use a jubilee clip to secure them to the 205 fuel lines I'm good to go? Thought that's what I might have to do, I took the lines off right upto the 406 tank just incase.

Cheers guys

#5
Daviewonder

Daviewonder
  • Drivers+
  • 3,016 posts
Joined: 20 Jul 2009
  • Name:Dave
  • Location:Bognor Regis, Sussex
Garage View Garage

Yes.



#6
allye

allye
  • Pitcrew+
  • 3,716 posts
Joined: 15 Oct 2009
  • Name:Ali Williams
  • Location:Wiltshire or NZ
Garage View Garage

I have replaced mine with new hard lines under the car and high pressure hose to the filter and rail.